English  Web-programming Russian

Results of experiments of embedding of the latent watermarks in facsimiles on a paper and plastic basis

Experiments with paper photocarriers
Synthesis procedure of the hologram, its integration into the photographic container and how to restore the watermark, were carried out using a specially designed software package among Builder Borland C + +. In the software package implements a method of Fourier holograms with SSB. In the experiments, the size of the image-container is 256x256 pixels and the size of the watermark was equal to 32x32 pixels. The resulting image with a hidden watermark, output to photo printer (typical mini photo lab Gretag NetPrinter-812) and then recorded on paper. Equal size images 4.3x4.3 centimeters, and the spatial data density was 300 dpi. Contact information recovery watermark involves scanning prints, a hidden watermark. Scanning was performed with a scanner DUOSCAN T1200-Agfa. Spatial sampling density of 600 dpi. Then perform the recovery of watermarks using the software package. Figure 1 shows a monochrome image-container containing a watermark symbol ©. In Fig. 2 shows the results of the recovery of the watermark for the two cases. In the first case (2a) used hologram SSB without diffuser, and the second (2b) - Hologram SSB with diffuser.
Fig. 1. Picture with a hidden watermark Fig. 2. Recovering watermarks
Experiments with plastic cards
In addition to experimenting with paper media embedding hidden watermarks and photography on plastic. Plastic cards were kindly provided by the company "Banking Technology", which also provided a record still images on the plastic container. We used the color printer SP 35 Printer Data Card Corporation. In Fig. 3 is a plastic card with a color portrait of the container with a hidden watermark ©. In Fig. 4 is an enlarged detail of the portrait, scanned with a plastic card. The full size of the container is 1026h1029 pixels with spatial density 600dpi. In Fig. 5 shows the result of recovery hidden watermark.
Fig. 3. Plastic card with a hidden watermark
Fig. 4. Fragment of the portrait container with water marks Fig. 5. Recovered watermark
Conclusions

It is established that the Fourier transform watermark ", built in the frequency domain, is a digital Fourier hologram. The developed method of Fourier hologram with SSB (holographic approach) is much simplifies deployment and recovery hidden watermark. Shown that the recovery of watermarks from the hologram sufficient to perform the Fourier transform, or only real or only the imaginary part of the complex hologram.

Experiments with real photo media showed a steady recovery of watermarks using standard equipment. The best results were obtained for the Fourier holograms without diffuser. These holograms as well withstand impact through MTF recording equipment and scan, and random geometric distortions caused offset, rotation and scaling of facsimiles.

The main disadvantage of holograms without diffuser is the presence of abnormal disturbances in picture-carrier. Smallest perturbations are obtained in the case of holograms with a diffuser. These holograms are resistant to the effects of the MTF through path, but more sensitive to random geometric distortion listed above. This is due to the appearance of spotty structures (speckles), which is caused by phase fluctuations. The basic approach to reduce the influence of speckles is posterior image processing.

Effect of graded characteristics (Fig. 3.) relate more photocarriers on plastic cards, which is associated with significant nonlinearity gradation curve plastic. Essentially nonlinear character revealed in a dark area gradation characteristics for each color (up to inversion of the darkest tones), and the maximum nonlinearity found for the blue component (Fig. 6.) color image.


Fig. 6. Gradation curve of a plastic card
         

Home http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/
The elements of the probabilistic analysis of the Forex markethttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/forex_html/forex3eng.html
Currency Prediction Software of market FOREXhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/forex_html/usd_euro15.html
Technology of a GUARD of text files from unauthorized copyinghttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/graphic_text/pastxt1eng.html
Software for evaluating of ground resolution of remote sensing optical-systemhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/special/index.html
Objective estimation of digital scanners qualityhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/scanner/scan02.html
Watermarking photoshttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/watermark/index.html
Restoration of imageshttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/scanner/filter/index.html
Visual Gallery Manager 2.0http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/vgm20/index.html
Physical simulation of optical-electronic system of high-resolutionhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/simult_oes/index.html
Technology of counteraction to falsification of credit cardshttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/watermark/cards/card_eng.html
Free Advertisment. Free Bulletin Board (english).http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/wwwboard/engboard.html
Free Advertisment. Free Bulletin Board (russian).http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/wwwboard/rusboard.html
Contact ushttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/wwwboard/eng/contact.html
Ozon Bookshophttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/ozon/index.html
Chat: CGI/Java Integrationhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/wwwboard/chatlink.html
The latent transfer and storage of the confidential information on the Internet and cellular communicationhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/watermark/conf_data/guarding_eng.html
Software Prices http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/prices/prices_eng.html
Smirnov HomePage http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/man/page1eng.html

St. Petersburg, Russia
Mobile: +7(921)343-33-97
E-mail: smirnoff04@mail.ru
http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/

English  Web-программирование Russian

Результаты экспериментов встраивания скрытых водяных знаков в фотоизображения на бумажной и пластиковой основе

Эксперименты с бумажными фотоносителями

Процедура синтеза голограммы, ее встраивание в фотоизображение-контейнер и процедура восстановления водяного знака, осуществлялись с помощью специально разработанного программного пакета в среде Builder Borland C++. В программном пакете реализован метод голограммы Фурье с ОБП. В экспериментах размер изображения-контейнера составлял 256х256 пикселов, а размер водяного знака равнялся 32х32 пикселов. Результирующее изображение, содержащее скрытый водяной знак, выводилось на фотопринтер (типовая мини фотолаборатория Gretag NetPrinter-812) и затем регистрировалось на фотобумаге. Размер фотографий равнялся 4.3х4.3 сантиметра, а пространственная плотность записи была равна 300 dpi. Обратная процедура восстановления водяного знака включает в себя сканирование фотоотпечатка, содержащего скрытый водяной знак. Сканирование выполнялось с помощью сканера DUOSCAN T1200-Agfa. Плотность пространственных отсчетов составляла 600 dpi. Затем выполнялось восстановление водяных знаков с помощью программного пакета. На рис.1 представлено монохромное изображение-контейнер, содержащий водяной знак в виде символа ©. На рис. 2 показаны результаты восстановления водяного знака для двух случаев. В первом случае (2a) применялась голограмма ОБП без рассеивателя, а во втором (2b) - голограмма ОБП с рассеивателем. Здесь представлены результаты экспериментов по восстановлению СВЗ в обычных бумажных носителях.

Рис. 1. Фотография со скрытым водяным знаком Рис. 2. Восстановленние водяных знаков
Эксперименты с пластиковыми карточками

Кроме экспериментов с бумажными носителями осуществлялось встраивание скрытых водяных знаков и в фотографии на пластике. Пластиковые карточки были любезно предоставлены компанией ЗАО "Банковская техника", которая так же обеспечила запись фотоизображений-контейнеров на пластик. Для этого использовался цветной принтер SP 35 Printer Data Card Corporation. На рис. 3 представлена пластиковая карта с цветным портретом-контейнером, содержащим скрытый водяной знак ©. На рис. 4 представлен увеличенный фрагмент портрета, отсканированного с пластиковой карты. Полный размер контейнера составляет 1026х1029 пикселов с пространственной плотностью 600dpi. На рис. 5 показан результат восстановления скрытого водяного знака.

Рис. 3. Пластиковая карта со скрытым водяным знаком
Рис. 4. Увеличенный фрагмент портрета-контейнера с водяным знаков Рис. 5. Восстановленный водяной знак
Выводы

Установлено, что преобразование Фурье водяного знака, встроенного в частотной области, представляет собой цифровую голограмму Фурье. Разработанный метод голограммы Фурье с ОБП (голографический подход) значительно упрощает процессы внедрения и восстановления скрытого водяного знака. Показано, что для восстановления водяных знаков из голограммы достаточно выполнить преобразование Фурье или только вещественной, или только мнимой части комплексной голограммы.

Эксперименты с реальными фотоносителями показали устойчивое восстановление водяных знаков при использовании типового оборудования. Наилучшие результаты были получены для Фурье голограмм без рассеивателя. Эти голограммы хорошо противостоят как влиянию сквозной ФПМ оборудования записи и сканирования, так и случайным геометрическим искажениям, связанным со смещением, поворотом и изменением масштаба фотоизображений.

Основным недостатком голограмм без диффузора является наличие аномальных возмущений в картинке-носителе. Наименьшие возмущения получаются в случае применения голограмм с рассеивателем. Эти голограммы устойчивы к влиянию ФПМ сквозного тракта, однако более чувствительны к случайным геометрическим искажениям, перечисленным выше. Это связано с появлением пятнистой структуры (спеклов), которая обусловлена флуктуациями фазы. Основной подход для уменьшения влияния спеклов состоит в апостериорной обработке изображений.

Влияние градационной характеристики (Рис. 3.) в большей степени касаются фотоносителей на пластиковых картах, что связано со значительной нелинейностью градационной кривой пластика. Существенно нелинейный характер выявлен в темной области градационной характеристики для каждого цвета (вплоть до инверсии самых темных тонов), при этом наибольшая нелинейность обнаружена для синей компоненты (Рис. 6.) цветного изображения.


Рис. 6. Градационная кривая пластиковой карты
         

Home http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/
The elements of the probabilistic analysis of the Forex markethttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/forex_html/forex3eng.html
Currency Prediction Software of market FOREXhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/forex_html/usd_euro15.html
Technology of a GUARD of text files from unauthorized copyinghttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/graphic_text/pastxt1eng.html
Software for evaluating of ground resolution of remote sensing optical-systemhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/special/index.html
Objective estimation of digital scanners qualityhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/scanner/scan02.html
Watermarking photoshttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/watermark/index.html
Restoration of imageshttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/scanner/filter/index.html
Visual Gallery Manager 2.0http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/vgm20/index.html
Physical simulation of optical-electronic system of high-resolutionhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/simult_oes/index.html
Technology of counteraction to falsification of credit cardshttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/watermark/cards/card_eng.html
Free Advertisment. Free Bulletin Board (english).http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/wwwboard/engboard.html
Free Advertisment. Free Bulletin Board (russian).http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/wwwboard/rusboard.html
Contact ushttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/wwwboard/eng/contact.html
Ozon Bookshophttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/ozon/index.html
Chat: CGI/Java Integrationhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/wwwboard/chatlink.html
The latent transfer and storage of the confidential information on the Internet and cellular communicationhttp://www.smirnov.sp.ru/watermark/conf_data/guarding_eng.html
Software Prices http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/prices/prices_eng.html
Smirnov HomePage http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/man/page1eng.html

St. Petersburg, Russia
Mobile: +7(921)343-33-97
E-mail: smirnoff04@mail.ru
http://www.smirnov.sp.ru/